my Seoul to be

IMG_4924Well I guess it was time. I have struggled through with a few Korean phrases and the general greeting but I have decided its time to take it to the next level – reading and understanding Korean.

Starting a bit later than I had hoped I would but it will definitely be an interesting experiencing. We have been doing classes for a couple of weeks now, just an hour and a half on a Monday and Wednesday evening at the Itaewon Global Center.

So far we have learnt the alphabet. This is a great start And I am already finding the world around me opening up further. I can now sound out each of the words and start to run the sounds together. At this point though while I now know what the words sound like I have no idea what half of them mean!

I am using flash…

View original post 90 more words

